Fun Facts About Australia

1 Sep

posted by

Categories: Uncategorized

Comments: 0

Australia is the sixth largest country in the world and has the lowest population density per square kilometer. The continent is made up of six states: New South Wales (NSW), Queensland (QLD), South Australia (SA), Tasmania (TAS), Victoria (VIC), and Western Australia (WA); and two territories: the Australian Capital Territory (ACT) and the Northern Territory (NT).

Australia has 16 world heritage listed properties with its historic townships, bustling cities, vivid landscapes and exotic flora and fauna all adding to its unique appeal.

Much of Australia’s exotic flora and fauna cannot be found anywhere else in the world and the lifestyle is one second to none.

The culture and customs consists of a rich tapestry of nationalities including traditions, legends, myths and folklore. The indigenous ‘Dream time’ forms the base of tens of thousands of years of spiritual aboriginal art and culture.

Language In Australia over 200 different languages and dialects are spoken, including 45 indigenous languages. The most commonly spoken languages (other than English) are Italian, Greek, Cantonese, Arabic, Vietnamese and Mandarin.

australia facebook

facebook twitter pinterest instagram UNITEDyoutube linkedin blog

Skip to toolbar